killoagri.blogg.se

How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365
How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365





how do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365
  1. #How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365 update
  2. #How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365 password

#How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365 password

Since the email address was spot on, I clicked the "Change Account Settings" link/button, and found myself at a familiar screen.Īgain I clicked IMAP and I again got the password screen which I filled out.Īnd then I end up at the last screen just like in the first example (which I cannot add here because Spiceworks limits images in posts to only 5). NOT doing things manually, Microsoft reports that there has been a problem. This time I enter my email address and I do NOT check "Let me set up my account manually" and I click the "Connect" button. Just to see how it would differ, I deleted the account and tried to add it again, this time without checking "Let me set up my account manually". There are ways to save those, but do you really want to have to export your rules, export your signatures, delete the account from Outlook 365, add the account back as a new account, import your rules and import your signatures just to change a password? You see, when I deleted the account, I deleted the rules and signatures as well. I can now get my email from the account.īut that doesn't fix the problem. I don't really understand the reason for the checkbox that says "Let me set up my account manually" if you cannot set up your account manually.ĭoes it work? Yes. Here I entered my password and clicked "Connect", which brought me to. I clicked IMAP which lead me to this screen. I checked "Let me set up my account manually", entered the email address and clicked "Connect". When you re-add the account (you know, because Microsoft has removed the ability to change the password for accounts in Outlook 365), you see the same screen that you have for ages (one they are sure to screw up next). But watch yourself! As usual, Microsoft has taken a straightforward item like adding an email account and made it LESS intuitive. It seems that the only answer is to delete the account from Outlook 365 and re-add it. There is no local Exchange or AD involved here.) If they want out of the desktop business (which is what it looks like) then they should just grow a pair and tell end users to f**k off instead of putting us through this.Īll of my email accounts (except one for Google and one account) are hosted at Rackspace.

how do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365

Which is even more meaningless since I didn't change anything. And clicking the "Next" button only shows this. Pressing the "Reset Mail Settings" button does nothing that you can see. There is no password field! There is no way to change the password for the account!

#How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365 update

When I went into Outlook to update the password, this is the screen that Microsoft has forced upon us now. And this is what happened when I tried to change the password in Outlook 365 to be able to access that account again.) I made that password change through Rackspace's control panel.

how do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365

In this instance, I had to change the password for one of the Rackspace hosted IMAP accounts because of what Rackspace says is a bug in Outlook. Some are Exchange accounts hosted at Rackspace and others are IMAP accounts hosted at Rackspace. I connect Outlook 365 (Outlook 2016 inside of Office 365) to several email accounts. There is no domain, no AD controller and there are no local email servers. (For the sake of clarity: I am running Office 365 on a desktop and a laptop. So I had an issue with Outlook 365 again, which made it necc to change a password for one of my email accounts.







How do i delete all the information off of my outlook 365